column fades -->

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission (ADAC)

THE COMMISSION's purpose is to advise and report directly to the County Board of Supervisors and the County Alcohol and Drug Program administrator on the program's policies and goals, on any matters concerning the development, administration, funding and review of county programs and services, or any other related matters.
See...County Code Chapter 2.84.020.

Two Commissioners from each supervisor district are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for four year terms. Meetings are held at the County Health Services Agency's Solarium at 1060 Emeline Ave., Santa Cruz, CA. Meetings start at 5:30PM.
Download...2011 Meeting and Provider Reporting Schedule.

ADAC Commissioners

Chairperson: Peter Nichols
  Contact: 831-763-1895 —
Vice-chair: Katy Limas
Secretary: Jackie Heath

District 1: Supervisor John Leopold
Lee F. Smith
Sondra Kay

District 2: Supervisor Ellen Pirie
Peter Nichols
Jackie Heath

District 3: Supervisor Neal Coonerty
Nancy Napoli
Colleen McMahon-Sepulveda

District 4: Supervisor Greg Caput
Katie Limas
Rudy Cruz

District 5: Supervisor Mark Stone
Michael Fitzgerald
Carol Pruitt

green line
Referral resource information on this website is provided as a courtesy to the public and does not imply endorsement of the providers or services by the County or the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission. Full Disclaimer...